Women’s Freebie Wednesday- Ray Skin and Mysterious Wave

Hello and welcome to another women’s freebie wednesday! If you’ve kept up to date and read the hints a few days ago you’ll notice some very familiar items here and there !  I told you i’d be updating soon and telling you all about that location and in this post I will be.  Why? Because the store in mention specializes in female hair and clothing of ‘kawai desu ‘ style.   This store is great for beginners so be sure to stop by Ray Skin yourself  and see the nice items they have for their group members. No cost to join !

Photobucket

Picture 1

Above you can see a variety of hairstyles that you can obtain via lucky boards within the store. There are plenty there to catch that are filled with clothes and unique hair styles. Some even having extra options for ‘usagi’ (bunny) or Neko (cat) ears !

Photobucket

The outfits above are all obtainable in the lucky boards scattered about the store. Most of the group gift outfits also come with specific hair styles that go with that particular outfit, but this is not -always- true.   However, there are plenty of lucky boards for hair too, so you can pick up the makings of a cute appearance in no time flat !  When I say there are alot of lucky boards,I mean A LOT, in the picture below you can see some of them.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

There are some other cute outfits for sale for 1L scattered about the store as well, so be sure to pick those up, and be sure to check the camping chairs outside for outfits you can win just by sitting on the chair for a certian amount of time. Here’s an outfit I threw together with one of the outfits for 1L in the store.

Photobucket

Picture 2

After gathering up an outfit I decided to explore a sim with a friend and my love.  This sim I believe to be called Mysterious Wave is both beautiful and Artistic.  It has many sculptures and different features that seem reflective of one thing or another. Some that reminded me of songs and others that touched on deeper emotions.  It’s a beautiful sim, but i’m sad that my graphics on this computer were not perfect enough to capture it’s true beauty. So please visit for yourself so you can see it for yourself!

Photobucket

Picture 3

One of the first set of sculptures I noticed was a set of books seemingly of theme to ‘through the looking glass’.  The most entertaining part about this scene was that the pictures of the books were actually 3 dimensional and some of them large enough to step inside and become part of the story yourself.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

The next feature I became amused by was a tightrope walker holding an umbrella, to which I had to pull out my own, gifted by my love.  You’re able to join in the tightrope walk just by sitting on the object which animates you to walk back and forth before the lady of the rope.

Photobucket

I looked off into the distance and what did I see?  Jellyfish of the sea !   But there was no sea for them, only sky, a ladder of them I just had to climb !

Photobucket

There was one last feature I wanted to show off. When I saw it many things went through my mind. Some dark and some a bit off the wall, but I suppose what people see when they look at art often differs depending on perspective. So I’ll let you be the judge.  What do you -see- when you look at this one?

Photobucket

And that concludes this week’s Women’s Freebie Wednesday post! I hope you all enjoyed, please read below for the style cards and location links, and enjoy your week !

TL;DR  Style Cards

Picture 1

Hair – Ray Skin LBs – Free

Outfit – Ray Skin LBs – Free

Shoes Magi Take – 10L

Picture 2

HairAir 06  by Ray Skin – NOT FREE 100L or so

SkinAlicia Freckles LB by Mother Goose – FREE

ClothesRay Skin – 1L cheapie

ShoesMagi take – 10L

Picture 3

HairAir 06  by Ray Skin – NOT FREE 100L or so

Outfit – Ray Skin Group Gift – FREE

SkinAlicia Freckles LB by Mother Goose – FREE

ShoesRocking Horse Shoes by The Black Canary – NOT FREE

Neko Dance for the head: Kyu Neko does neko “nya” dance.  Creator has seemingly quit SL (will research further). Item is copy transfer so if you really want it just ask for it!  

Locations mentioned:

Mysterious Wave

Ray Skin

Leave a Reply

